Amersham Museum -

tel 01494 723700

49 High Street Old Amersham HP7 0DP

Please fill in your details below to receive our monthly newsletter with information about upcoming events.

Thank You


We would like to thank the following for making a 
donation to the Reimagining of Amersham Museum project: 

Amersham Action Group 
Amersham DFAS
Amersham Evening Townswomen's Guild
Amersham & Chesham Lions
The Amersham Society 
The Friends of Amersham Museum
Mrs Jane Aloisi  
Mrs Margot and Mr Ian Arthurton
Mrs Diana Aylott and Mr Chris Aylott
Mrs Jenny Baker and Mr Richard Baker and Mr Euan Baker
Mrs Sue Balaam & Mr Sid Balaam
Mrs Alison Bailey 
Barnett Waddingham
Mr Evan Bazzard
Beauty Brands Development 
Mrs Marian Borrows and Mr Peter Borrows
Mrs Paddy Bowman
Mrs Mary Bradfield
Mr Nicholas Brentnall OBE
Mr Peter Bright 
Mrs Liz Brooks and Dr Michael Brooks
Mrs Doreen Cannon
Lord Carrington
Mrs Liz Chalmers and Mr Andrew Chalmers
Mr Frank Chesworth 
Chiltern Fundraisers 
Mrs Sue Christie and Mr Alan Christie 
Miss Bridget Clarke 
Mrs Diana Cobb
Mr Edward Copisarow and Miss Tessa Drysdale 
Ms Cat Cozens 
Mr Peter Cummings 
Mr Michael Donovan 
The Entertainer
Mrs Elaine Eyres and Mr Jonathan Eyres 
Mrs Margaret Filsell
Mrs Pamela Franklin and Mr Michael Franklin 
Mr Roger Funk
Miss Barbara Gibson
Mrs Diana Goodbody and Mr Ted Goodbody 
Mrs Judith Goodwyn 
Mr Gary Gotch and Mrs Ann Murphy
Mrs Maureen Grover
Mr John Hannacher
Mrs Lesley Harmer and Mr Tim Harmer 
Mrs Sheila Hayward and Mr Ian Hayward
Mrs Vera Hockey 
Mr David Hodgkins 
Mrs Anne Hogbin and Mr C Hogbin 
Mrs Jackie Holland and Mr Richard Holland 
Mrs Marion Howden 
Earl Howe
Mrs Dee Jaggard and Mr Stuart Jaggard
Lady Margaret Jenkins 
Mr John Jones 
Mrs Maxine Kappler and Mr David Kappler 
Mr Paul Kelly 
Mr Peter King
The King's Arms Hotel
Ms Liz Lean 
Mr and Mrs Leonard 
Luker Rowe 
Mrs Jill Mace & Mr Doug Mace 
Miss Mollie Maclerie 
Mrs Ros Makins 
Marks & Spencer, Amersham 
Mrs Joanna McMenemy 
Ms Frances Mealey 
Ms Kathryn Mousinho
Mrs Julia Munro
Mr John Naylor-Smith
Mrs Jean Newhouse and Mr Ernest Newhouse 
Ms Denis Owen 
Mr Charles Owen-Conway
Mr Peter Oakden 
Old Amersham Hotels
Mr Simon Opie
Mrs Jane Partridge and Mr Simon Partridge 
Phlexglobal Ltd 
Mrs Hilary Povey
Mr Kenneth Prideaux-Brune
Mrs Laurette Read and Mr Martin Read
Mrs Christine Robertson
Ms Jacqui Robinson
Rotary Club Amersham
Mrs Valerie Royal and Mr David Royal 
St George's Church of England Infant School
Mrs Joan Samwell 
Mrs Christa Schofield & Mr Timothy Schofield 
Mr Geoffrey Segrove
Miss Mary Shepherd 
Miss Diana Shorely 
Mr James Smillie
Ms Christine Standring 
Mrs Elizabeth Stoelker 
Mrs Yvonne Suckling and Mr John Suckling
Mrs Christine Summers  
Ms Dorothy Symes 
Mr Michael Taylor
Mr William Templeton
Mrs Liz Tench
Miss Adriene Thirkell 
Mrs Dorothy Thomson and Mr David Thomson
Ms Jean Tipler
Mrs Ann Toettcher 
Mrs Inés del Tufo and Mr Anthony del Tufo
Mrs Val Russell and Mr Euan Russell
Miss Barbara Webber
Mrs Isabel Westhead 
Mr Stephen Wilcock
Mrs Lynne Williams & Mr Peter Williams  
Mrs Grace Worthington and Mr James Worthington 

We are also delighted to have received grants 
from the following organisations:
AIM Preventive Conservation Grant supported by 
the Pilgrim Trust 
The Bucks Historic Buildings Trust
The Barbara Whatmore Charitable Trust
The Francis Coales Charitable Foundation
The Garfield Weston Foundation The Rothschild Foundation 
The Heritage Lottery Fund
Makers of Playing Cards Charity
Paradigm Foundation
South-East Museums Development Grant and Ready to Borrow 
Grant, supported by the Arts Council
The Sylvia Waddilove Foundation

Last updated 25th May 2017